The Vermont Deaf, Hard of Hearing, and DeafBlind (D/HH/DB) Advisory Council will meet on November 15, 2016.


Click here to view the agenda for the November 15, 2016 meeting.


Twenty-one members have now been officially appointed. There is still one vacancy on the Advisory Council from school superintendants.


The official members of the Vermont D/HH/DB Advisory Council are:

  • Deb Baker
  • Missy Boothroyd
  • Rebecca Chalmers
  • Keri Darling
  • Ralph Gallo
  • Linda Hazard (Chair)
  • Sharon Henry
  • Danielle Howes
  • Bill Hudson (Vice Chair)
  • Monica Hutt
  • Susan Kimmerly (Nine East Network Director)
  • Mark Limoges
  • Cindy Moran
  • Will Pendlebury
  • Kelley Rohrer
  • Eleanor Shapiro
  • Sherry Sousa
  • AJ Van Tassel
  • Spenser Willcutt-Weppler
  • Amy Williamson
  • Judy Vreeland


The Advisory Council will be putting forward a report to the Legislature on its progress by January 31, 2017.


Nine East Network will post minutes and reports from the November 15, 2016 meeting as soon as they are available.


The next meeting of the Vermont D/HH/DB Advisory Council is scheduled for January 10, 2017.